Clearing the Air…

Clearing the Air… after the break…

Clearing the Air…

It’s been no secret that anyone who has read this blog knows that I am not a proficient writer. At least, not recently.

The truth is, I am just not as passionate as I used to be in some topics.

Take computer games, for instance. Remember that “I’m not going to play computer games for a year” challenge that I began on? Well, I decided to end that challenge a while back. No, I’m not a hopeless addict of computer games… Far from it. There are two reasons why I decided to end the challenge – One, a company gave me the opportunity to beta test a game that they were working on and, two, not playing computer games just wasn’t making a huge difference in my life. My life didn’t become wildly successful because I had switched from computer game playing to dusting or watching television or paying bills slightly more on time or performing outdoor chores slightly earlier then before or… Or anything else, for that matter.

I am also not as passionate about movies as I once was, either.

The truth is, I often can’t get past the first fifteen minutes of a movie before I start fast forwarding it. A lot of movies nowadays just bore me for a variety of reasons. A lot of the smaller budget movies are simply awful in one significant way or another. Their lighting is terrible. The dialog is stilted. The cinematography looks like someone borrows Grandma’s fancy digital camcorder instead of a real movie film camera. The sets resemble a threadbare college theater play. The plot twists can be seen a mile (or a kilometer, depending on where you live) away. The romantic sub-plot is so terribly forced that it feels like it is it’s own separate movie.

So, there you have it. I know that I should write more but I just haven’t found the will to.

That’s the reason why the posts have been few and far between lately.

Leave a Reply

