The Year of No Gaming… Day 046…

The Year of No Gaming… Day 046… after the break…

The Year of No Gaming… Day 046…

The doldrums have gotten to me and my enthusiasm for continuing my personal project is nil to none at the moment. Maybe it’s the heat. Maybe it’s the humidity. Maybe it’s the project itself. Who knows. I don’t.

After 46 days of not touching a game, I’m still amazed by how little I miss the concept of gaming. In hindsight, I should have known that this day would come – The day when I just wouldn’t miss gaming. After all, a lot of my extracurricular activities have fallen by the wayside as I have gotten older. Pen & Paper RPGs? Dead. Going to the movie theater? Just as dead. Arcades? Dead dead.

Computer gaming? 46 days into dead.

To be fair, the other activities have additional barriers – You need other people to play pen & paper role playing games. Movies in movie theaters cost money and time to see and, quite frankly, there are better alternatives. Arcades haven’t been a viable option since the turn of the century.

My enthusiasm for my personal projects will return. My enthusiasm for arcade gaming, movie theater hopping & playing pen & paper role-playing games? Not as much.

Leave a Reply

