The Year of No Gaming… Day 002…

The Year of No Gaming… Day 002… after the break…

The Year of No Gaming… Day 002…

Yesterday (Day #001) went fairly well – No impulse to play games. At all. I worked a little bit on what I’ll call “Personal Project #01.” So as to not bias those who read about my progress, I won’t describe what my personal projects are. The personal projects have nothing to do with gaming, though.

One annoying bit about the challenge is what counts as a “computer game.” For instance, do interactive experiences utilizing the Unity-engine count as a “game”? If I build my own computer game, does that count, since designing and play-testing a game is not, technically, the same as playing a game for stress relief and leisure?

For today, I’ll set a goal to work at least thirty minutes on Personal Project #01 (hereafter referred to as “PP#01”).

Leave a Reply

