Been A While…

Been A While after the break…

Been A While…

It’s been a while since I’ve written on this blog. There’s no excuses – I should write more often. The truth is simple – I’m tired of writing reviews. To paraphrase one film critic, “I go to the movies three times a week and never watch a film.” That’s the truth – You either watch a movie for enjoyment or you watch it to review it. Every time I review a film, I watch it at least twice and sometimes more then that. The first run through is simply to experience the movie and write down your impressions as the movie progresses. The next run through, you’re watching the “other movie” – The cinematography, costume design, sound effects, scene contrasts, shot selection…

It’s not like I haven’t been watching movies or experiencing other forms of media… It’s just that, in order to write a review of it, you have to watch those offerings with a critical eye. You are either watching to enjoy or watching to review.

For a while now, I’ve been meaning to shift the nature of the blog back to more opinionated topics. I’ll still slip in the occasional review but I think it’s time I begin to share with readers (Yeah, I know… All 1 of you) some of the things I’ve discovered on the Internet and other topics of conversation.

Anyway, until then…

