Which Game to Play Next?…

Which Game to Play Next? after the break…

Which Game to Play Next?

UPDATE – The decision has been made & the “contest,” if you will, is closed.

I’m done with “Cryostasis,” most likely for the rest of my life. Now, I must move onto my next game to play through. I don’t have an unlimited library of games and even from that library, I’m not going to list every single game that I haven’t completely played through because, sadly, that would take a lot of time.

However, I want you, my readers, to help me decide which game I play through next. Here are a list of games that I have never completed. Readers are welcome to reply to this post to vote for which game I shall play next (in no particular order):

ARX FATALIS – I barely played the first few minutes of this game a long time ago before circumstances forced me to abandon it. Yes, it’s an older game but I keep hearing such good things about it.

THE WITCHER 1 – Not the recently released sequel but the original “Witcher.” It’s a European RPG which is not a genre I’ve had great success with in the past. Also, their forum is down and the prospect of 3rd person only is not inviting. Still… It’s a huge world to explore and, from what I understand, there’s also a bit of “eye candy” in it (and who am I to turn away from that?).

GUN – I picked this game up at the local flea market some time ago. It looks like a “Grand Theft Auto” meets the American West but I always hate to pre-judge. After all, I have a history for liking games that others do not.

YOU ARE EMPTY – A straight forward FPS that I picked up at the bargain bin. Am I ready for another Russian / Soviet post-apocalyptic styled storyline (from the same publisher, no less)? I haven’t heard good things about this but it is a FPS so it can’t be all THAT bad…

UNIVERSE AT WAR – Another flea market bargain (yeah, I know, it surprised me too), it’s a RTS that never quite resonated with the crowd. I keep hearing how this is better then Supreme Commander, the much talked about RTS return by Chris Taylor, he of “Total Annihilation” fame.

And last, but not least…

DAMNATION – This looks like some 3rd person “Wild West” meets Steampunk sort of game. “Damnation” is the sort of game that keeps trying to tell me, “Hey, research your games before you buy them.” It was some sort of Unreal mod that made it into the big leagues by going commercial, if I remember correctly. How bad could it be?

So, there you go. Go comment below on the game from that list that I should play and why. I’ll wait for a few responses and then decide on a game from there. If no one responds, then I’ll just pick one of those games at random. Don’t wait too long… I get bored easy…

