adventures in finer living, part 11…

adventures in finer living & facebook all after the break…

adventures in finer living, part 11…

well, today i moved a table in the basement so that my mom can wrap christmas presents on it. in fact, if i was more industrious (probably tomorrow), i’d wrap my own christmas presents on it as well. other then that, i did the usual things which are (hopefully) becoming fairly standard in my day – simply doing things the moment i realize that they need to be done, like taking care of junk mail that comes in or brushing my teeth the moment i realize that i’m not going to be eating anything for the rest of the evening. the little things. yeah, i know – you do that siht all the time. good for you. now stop gloating.

facebook…

is there any reason why this concept even exists? my friends sucked me into it & i didn’t want to disappoint the few friends (yes, i have actual friends that i physically hung around with at one time back when i was still young & fertile) that i have left because if its one thing that i do well it’s disappoint people for some reason or another.

first off, fcuk facebook for wanting to know everything about me including 8×10 glossies of my genitalia as well as my dna sequence. no, you don’t need to know squat. have a nice day.

to me, facebook feels like a blog. gee – a blog. i write one of those already. why do i need another blog? answer – i don’t. still, i don’t want to disappoint my friends so now i have a stupid facebook blog thingy. great.

